Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Latest News: SCCC News Release

Music Department plans concert

Thursday, December 1, 2011   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Andrea Yoxall
Share |

The Music Department at Seward County Community College/Area Technical School will present its winter concert at 7 p.m., Friday, Dec. 9 in the SCCC/ATS Showcase Theater, featuring Concert Band, Sound Express Show Choir and Singing Saints Concert Choir.

Tickets are $3 and are available by calling 620-417-1451 or coming by the office in the Shank Humanities Building, 1801 N. Kansas, Liberal. Courtesy card holders and students are free with a ID. However, due to limited seating, tickets must be picked up in advance.

Money raised will go the SCCC/ATS Foundation for scholarships.

Members of the Concert Band are Karole Fosdick, Kaisha Pittser, Lucero Chavira, Oscar Don Juan, Andrew Wolford, Morgan Johnson, David Rohloff, Caitlin Workman, Bryan Murillo, Yahaida Zubia, Kelsi Oyler, Juan Tiscareno, Benito Rivera, Hailey Wyer, Thomas Benson, Crystal Tiscareno, Matthew Adkins, Jessica Arinaga, Jonathan Zamora, Daniel Valles, Marco Herrera, all of Liberal; Blanca Richard, and Shelby Hansen, Turpin, Okla.; Tonya Loewen, Meade; Diana Askew, Hugoton; Blake Bowen, Beaver, Okla.; Garrett Anton, Satanta; Megan Kearns, Stockton; Allen Semisch, Plains; Jordan Long, Guymon, Okla; and Chris Bowen, Hooker, Okla.

Members of the Concert Choir are Baba Fletcher, Alicia Hammock, Kayla Knudsen, Giovanni Macedo, Mick Mages, Tyconda Millsap, Lyndsi Monthey, Nick Moore, Ulises Rosales, Kimberly Topliss, Yahaida Zubia, and David Linares, all of Liberal; Allen Semisch, Plains; Blake Bowen, Beaver, Okla; Tessie Huelskamp, Garden City; Kirsten Morris, Ulysses; Marcus Munoz, Hugoton; Jess Myers, Elkhart; BrookLynn Oxford, Satanta; Nikolas Mihelic, Goodwell, Okla.; Angel Rodriguez, El Paso, TX; and Maria Muehlfeld, Berlin, Germany.

Show Choir members include Kayla Knudsen, Mick Mages, Nick Moore, Yahaida Zubia, Kali Killingsworth, all of Liberal; Kirsten Morris, Ulysses; Angel Rodriguez, El Paso, TX; and Josephine Stockwell, Hamilton, MA.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal